Visibility in this ranking can be paid for. Payment moves a vendor's position within the
shortlist; it never adds a vendor, and it never changes a word of the review. The largest vendors in RMM software
cannot hold places 1 to 3. Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category,
wherever the category has them; the established names follow from place 4 in their ranked order. How it works: placement disclosure ·
editorial process.
The 12 tools, reviewed
#1 NinjaOne
Per-device RMM with documentation, patching and remote access built in · United States · ninjaone.com
Cross-platform Per-device pricing Built-in documentation
NinjaOne earns first place because it asks few trade-offs of a new buyer. It manages Windows, macOS and Linux, patches more than 200 third-party applications, and bundles a self-service portal and IT documentation in the same console.
- Pricing: Per device / month. Per device per month, from $1.50 at 10,000 endpoints to $3.75 at 50 or fewer, varying by region and products. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: MSPs and internal IT teams
- Strengths: Monitoring and alerting; Automated patching; Windows, macOS and Linux.
Where it falls short
The published figures are a range, so you still need a quote and the final rate depends on volume, promotions and the products bought.
Wrong for
Wrong for a buyer who needs a free tier or flat per-technician pricing with unlimited endpoints.
Visit NinjaOne →
#2 Level
Focused RMM with public per-device pricing and no PSA · United States · level.io
Public pricing Browser remote control API and CLI
Level sells one thing and prices it in a sentence. Every account gets all features, the first ten devices cost nothing, and from the eleventh device the rate is $2 per device each month on the total count, with no annual commitment. Technicians are not billed, so adding colleagues costs nothing.
- Pricing: Per device / month. First 10 devices free, then $2 per device per month for every device, billed on peak count, month to month. Free plan: free plan.
- Best for: Small IT teams, lean MSPs
- Strengths: Automations; Inventory; Patch management.
Where it falls short
Level states that it has no ticketing or PSA, so a provider that bills customers will need a separate tool, and there is no client-level billing.
Wrong for
Wrong for an MSP that wants RMM, ticketing and invoicing in one subscription, or a regulated buyer that needs a named account team.
Visit Level →
#3 Syncro
RMM and PSA in one per-technician subscription · United States · syncromsp.com
RMM plus PSA Per-technician Unlimited endpoints
Syncro places high because the commercial shape is simple: RMM and PSA in every plan, unlimited endpoints per technician, and prices printed on the page. Core is $129 per technician each month on annual billing and Team is $179, with the higher plan adding Microsoft 365 security and AI-assisted ticketing.
- Pricing: Per user / month. Per technician per month: Core $159 monthly or $129 on annual billing, Team $209 monthly or $179 annual, with unlimited endpoints. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: Small and growing MSPs
- Strengths: Endpoint management; Patch management; Remote access.
Where it falls short
Per-technician pricing punishes a team with many part-time hands, and the monthly price is $30 higher than annual.
Wrong for
Wrong for an internal IT department with a single organization and no billing needs, who would pay for PSA features they will not use.
Visit Syncro →
#4 Atera
Per-technician RMM with PSA and an AI service agent · Israel · atera.com
Per-technician Unlimited devices AI agent Robin
Atera charges per technician and says devices and agents are unlimited, with three subscription plans and no onboarding fees. That makes costs predictable for a department whose fleet grows faster than its headcount. It bundles ticketing, a customer portal and patching, and integrates remote tools (Splashtop, AnyDesk, ScreenConnect and TeamViewer) plus IT-Glue and Bitdefender.
- Pricing: Per user / month. Per technician with unlimited devices and agents across three subscription plans; no onboarding charge according to the vendor. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: IT departments and MSPs
- Strengths: Remote monitoring and management; Ticketing and help desk; Patch management.
Where it falls short
Its pricing page blocked automated fetching, so we cannot quote plan prices and you must read them on the site.
Wrong for
Wrong for a team that wants a tool-only RMM without a built-in help desk, or one that bills strictly per managed device.
Visit Atera →
#5 Datto RMM
Cloud RMM tied to Autotask PSA and Kaseya · United States · datto.com
Cloud RMM Autotask integration Microsoft 365 module
Datto RMM is a cloud platform with no hardware to run and a stated 99.99% availability. It offers monthly releases, ransomware detection, scripting with webhooks and a native Microsoft 365 module for onboarding, offboarding and password resets across tenants. Its tight link to Autotask PSA is the real reason to buy it: asset data flows into tickets without custom work.
- Pricing: Quote only. Quote only; the product page offers a request-pricing form and no figures. Free plan: none.
- Best for: MSPs using Autotask
- Strengths: Monitoring and alerts; Auto-remediation; Scripting and webhooks.
Where it falls short
No price is published and the page offers no trial, so a first quote is the only way to cost it. Ownership by Kaseya means bundling pressure and a roadmap shared with VSA.
Wrong for
Wrong for a buyer who wants a self-serve trial or published pricing, or an in-house team that has no PSA.
Visit Datto RMM →
#6 SuperOps
RMM and service desk billed per endpoint, technicians unlimited · United States · superops.com
Unlimited technicians Built-in service desk MDM option
SuperOps prices per endpoint and does not charge for technicians, which helps an MSP with a large help desk and a modest fleet. Prime covers Windows, macOS and Linux with alerting, network monitoring, patching, ticketing, a service desk and knowledge base; Prime Plus adds Apple and Android management, Apple Business Manager and zero-touch enrollment.
- Pricing: Quote only. Per endpoint per month with unlimited technicians; two plans, Prime and Prime Plus, both on request. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: MSPs and IT teams
- Strengths: Windows, macOS and Linux management; Remote troubleshooting and alerting; Network monitoring.
Where it falls short
Both plans are quote-only, so there are no published numbers to compare. Its documented module set is wide, which means more to configure than a single-purpose tool.
Wrong for
Wrong for a buyer who needs a public price table before talking to sales, or an owner who wants a cheap fleet of thousands of simple devices.
Visit SuperOps →
#7 ConnectWise RMM and Automate
Two RMM products inside the ConnectWise MSP platform · United States · connectwise.com
Two RMM products On-premises option MSP ecosystem
ConnectWise sells two RMMs and says they are not the same product. ConnectWise RMM is cloud-native on its Asio platform with pre-built monitors and a broader list of third-party patches; Automate is the customizable one, available on premises or in the cloud, with data views for audits and AI help drafting PowerShell scripts for human review.
- Pricing: Quote only. Quote only on the pages we read; Automate offers a free trial. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: MSPs on ConnectWise PSA
- Strengths: Cloud-native RMM; Automate with on-premises or cloud hosting; Intelligent alerting.
Where it falls short
Having two products makes the first decision harder, and the Automate product primarily supports Windows endpoints according to ConnectWise. Prices are not published.
Wrong for
Wrong for a small shop without a dedicated administrator, or for a heavily Mac-based fleet, since Automate primarily targets Windows.
Visit ConnectWise RMM and Automate →
#8 N-able N-central
N-able's endpoint management platform for MSPs and IT teams · United States · n-able.com
MSP platform Automation Security add-ons
N-central is aimed at MSPs and IT teams that want a configurable platform with a large template library. Its page lists hundreds of monitors and templates in a layer called Infinity Core, drag-and-drop automation, automated onboarding and discovery, AI-assisted vulnerability and patch management, and a connector for AI tools to read live data through an MCP server.
- Pricing: Quote only. Not published; the product page offers a free trial and a contact route. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: Established MSPs
- Strengths: Drag-and-drop automation; Automated discovery; Hundreds of templates and monitors.
Where it falls short
The product page does not state price, deployment model or supported operating systems, and the headquarters is not stated, so we cannot confirm what is cloud and what is self-hosted. Breadth means setup effort.
Wrong for
Wrong for a three-person department that wants a transparent price and a day-one setup, or a buyer who must know the hosting model from the web page.
Visit N-able N-central →
#9 Pulseway
RMM managed from a phone, with add-on security and backup · Ireland · pulseway.com
Mobile app Unlimited sessions NOC add-on
Pulseway is built around the idea that an administrator can run a fleet from anywhere, and its native iOS and Android app is the main proof. The site lists monitoring for Windows, macOS, Linux, network devices and IoT, unlimited remote sessions with multi-screen support, patching for operating systems and third-party applications, and scripting with auto-remediation.
- Pricing: Quote only. Quote only; the site routes to a demo and sales contact. Free plan: none.
- Best for: Admins who work from mobile
- Strengths: Monitoring for Windows, Mac and Linux; Network devices and IoT; Unlimited remote sessions.
Where it falls short
No price, plan table or trial is published, and the legal entity named in its end-user license is MMSoft Design Ltd. with no stated address.
Wrong for
Wrong for a buyer who needs to compare list prices before a call, or a provider wanting PSA, billing and RMM in one subscription.
Visit Pulseway →
#10 ManageEngine Endpoint Central
Unified endpoint management with patching, MDM and security editions · India · manageengine.com
Published prices On-premises option Free edition
ManageEngine publishes a four-tier price table, which almost no one else in this ranking does. Professional starts at $1.32 per endpoint each month, Security at $2.82, and a free edition manages up to 25 endpoints.
- Pricing: Per device / month. Professional from $1.32 per endpoint per month, Enterprise $1.57, UEM $1.82, Security $2.82, billed annually; volume discounts apply. Free plan: free plan.
- Best for: In-house IT teams
- Strengths: Automated patching including third-party apps; Software deployment and packaging; Asset inventory.
Where it falls short
The tiers add security features for a higher rate, and the quoted figures exclude annual maintenance and support and local taxes.
Wrong for
Wrong for an MSP that needs client-level billing and ticketing in one tool.
Visit ManageEngine Endpoint Central →
#11 Kaseya VSA
Kaseya's RMM, sold alongside Datto RMM · United States · kaseya.com
Kaseya stack Policy-based control Integrations
VSA sits in Kaseya's broader MSP stack, and its page highlights automation of configuration and maintenance, real-time alerts, auto-remediation, patching, ransomware detection and policy controls. It integrates with PSA platforms, IT Glue documentation and backup products, which reduces tool sprawl for providers already on those.
- Pricing: Quote only. Not published on the product page, which routes to a demo. Free plan: none.
- Best for: MSPs in the Kaseya stack
- Strengths: Remote monitoring and alerts; Automation of routine tasks; Auto-remediation.
Where it falls short
The page offers a demo and nothing else: no price, plan table or trial. Its overlap with Datto RMM leaves a buyer unsure which Kaseya product is the strategic one.
Wrong for
Wrong for a team that wants to try a tool alone in an afternoon, or that wants independence from a single vendor's suite.
Visit Kaseya VSA →
#12 Addigy
Apple-only MDM and RMM for Mac, iPhone, iPad and Apple TV · United States · addigy.com
Apple only Zero-touch enrollment Multi-tenant
Addigy is not a general RMM and does not pretend to be. It manages Mac, iPhone, iPad and Apple TV with live inventory, a terminal, zero-touch enrollment through Apple Business Manager, multi-tenant dashboards for MSPs, and single sign-on.
- Pricing: Quote only. Custom pricing on request for Apple MDM; an Intelligence Suite and a Security Suite are add-on plans. Free plan: free trial.
- Best for: Mac-heavy teams and MSPs
- Strengths: Real-time monitoring and live terminal; Zero-touch enrollment via Apple Business Manager; Multi-tenant dashboard.
Where it falls short
It supports only Apple hardware, so a fleet with Windows or Linux servers needs a second tool.
Wrong for
Wrong for any Windows-centric fleet or a business that wants one console for servers and laptops; NinjaOne, ManageEngine and Level handle mixed estates.
Visit Addigy →
Questions and answers
What is the best RMM software in 2026?
NinjaOne ranks first of 12, best for mSPs and internal IT teams. Level is second (small IT teams, lean MSPs) and Syncro third (small and growing MSPs). Places 1 to 3 go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands, wherever the category has them.
What is the difference between RMM and MDM?
RMM manages computers and servers through an installed agent: patching, scripts, monitoring and remote repair.
Do I need a PSA as well as an RMM?
If you bill customers by contract or hour, yes, and it is easier when the two are connected. Syncro, Atera, SuperOps and ConnectWise ship or integrate ticketing and billing.
Is per-device or per-technician pricing cheaper?
It depends on the ratio between devices and staff. Level charges $2 per device each month after ten free devices, so 500 devices is $1,000 a month regardless of team size.
Which RMM is best for a small internal IT team?
Level, NinjaOne and ManageEngine Endpoint Central are the three we would test first. Level and ManageEngine publish per-device prices, and ManageEngine also offers a free edition for up to 25 endpoints and an on-premises option.
Which RMM works best with Macs?
Addigy is built only for Apple devices and manages Mac, iPhone, iPad and Apple TV with zero-touch enrollment through Apple Business Manager.
How long does it take to deploy an RMM agent across a fleet?
The installer itself takes a minute per machine. The time goes into pushing it through Group Policy, an existing MDM or a script, and into waiting for laptops that are rarely online.
Can an RMM replace my remote desktop tool?
Often partly. Most RMMs include remote control, and NinjaOne lists four remote access options, but the connection quality and elevated-rights features differ.
What happens to my scripts and policies if I switch RMMs?
Scripts written in PowerShell, bash or batch can be copied out, as long as you keep them somewhere other than the vendor's library. Policies, monitor templates and automation workflows are vendor-specific and have to be rebuilt.
Is a free RMM good enough for production?
For small fleets, yes, with conditions. Level's first ten devices are free with every feature unlocked, and ManageEngine's free edition covers up to 25 endpoints.
Which RMM vendors publish their prices?
Level ($2 per device each month, first ten free), ManageEngine (Endpoint Central from $1.32 per endpoint each month, billed annually), Syncro (per technician, $129 or $179 on annual billing) and NinjaOne (a range of $1.50 to $3.75 per device each month, depending on volume) publish numbers on their sites.