KnowBe4 is a security awareness training platform from KnowBe4, Inc. in Clearwater, Florida, and buyers leave it over the three-year price terms, the tiering of features and the quote-only top band. Most look at Phished, Hoxhunt or usecure first, and at Keepnet Labs when a published euro price list matters.
Vendors can pay for more visibility on this website, for example a higher place in a ranking or more room on a page. Commercial relationships can also affect which products we feature and how prominently. Every vendor link is marked the same, whatever the arrangement behind it. The first three alternatives
go to challengers, vendors outside the best-known brands in a category, wherever the category has them; the
established names follow in their ranked order. How it works:
placement disclosure · editorial process.
What each alternative does differently
1. Phished
Automated phishing simulations and training from Leuven · Belgium
Belgian vendor selling three plans, Core, Advanced and All-in-One, with no figures on its pricing page and an ask-for-advice button on each. It states no free plan or trial and no user limits. Core lists easy onboarding, though the page gives no setup time.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want an automated program from a European vendor and accept a quote.
Pricing: Three plans (Core, Advanced, All-in-One) with prices shown only after contact (none)
Full review: #1 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Phished →
2. Hoxhunt
Gamified, personalized phishing training with incident automation · Finland
Finnish vendor pricing per employee after a 30-minute scoping call, with no tiers and no figures. Its pricing page lists four products: Human Risk Management, Security Awareness Training, Phishing Training and Email Incident Response Automation. No free trial is mentioned there.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want one vendor for training, phishing tests and incident response automation.
Pricing: Per employee, quoted after a 30-minute scoping call (none)
Full review: #2 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Hoxhunt →
3. usecure
One-plan awareness platform built for MSPs and IT teams · United Kingdom
British vendor with one plan covering uLearn, uPhish, uBreach Starter, uPolicy and reporting. MSPs pay monthly per user with no minimum or long commitment, while IT teams pay per user annually. A free trial is offered. The pricing page states 200+ courses and 30+ languages.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you are an MSP or small IT team wanting one plan and monthly billing.
Pricing: A single plan with every module included; price on request, free trial offered (free trial)
Full review: #3 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit usecure →
4. Keepnet Labs
Human risk platform with five simulation channels · United Kingdom
London company with four published euro tiers from Essentials at EUR 1.04 to 1.56 up to Enterprise at EUR 1.95 to 2.72, by user band. Email phishing is the only simulator in Essentials. Vishing and smishing start at the 360 tier. No free trial is shown.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want published prices per tier and multi-channel simulations such as vishing and smishing.
Pricing: Four tiers priced per user; €1.04 to €2.72 in the bands up to 1,000 users, above that on quote (none)
Full review: #4 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Keepnet Labs →
5. Adaptive Security
Training and simulations for deepfakes and AI-era attacks · United States
American vendor priced per seat, quoted by employee count and chosen products, with no figures published. Voice phishing is an add-on priced separately. The pricing page states no seat minimum or maximum, offers a demo and asks buyers whether a trial or pilot is available.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want to pay only for the simulation channels you pick.
Pricing: Per seat, quoted by employee count and products; voice phishing priced as an add-on (none)
Full review: #5 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Adaptive Security →
6. Huntress Security Awareness Training
Episode-style training curated by the Huntress team · United States
Sold at USD 2.08 per learner per month at list price, billed monthly, with a free trial and no setup fees. Direct customers face a 50-seat minimum, MSPs none. Terms are 12 months and multi-year price protection is not offered. Part of a wider managed security platform.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want a published monthly price and a 12-month term instead of three years.
Pricing: Described as scalable pricing; figures are on a separate pricing page (none)
Full review: #7 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Huntress Security Awareness Training →
7. Living Security
Human risk management with games, simulations and an open framework · United States
Quotes only, per organization, by products chosen and workforce size, and you can buy one product or the platform. Products are Simulate, Train and Govern, the last covering AI agent governance. It offers a free vishing demo but no trial, and cites a Forrester Wave placement.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want simulations, training and AI agent governance bought as separate modules.
Pricing: Quote after a demo; no figures published (none)
Full review: #8 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Living Security →
8. Sophos Phish Threat
Simulations and modules for Sophos email and endpoint customers · United Kingdom
Product page lists more than 30 training modules in nine languages and a free trial link of unstated length. No price is shown. Sophos Synchronized Security can link it with Sophos Email to find at-risk users, which suits Sophos customers more than mixed environments.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you already run Sophos email or endpoint products and want a trial first.
Pricing: Not stated on the product page; a free trial is offered and pricing is by quote (free trial)
Full review: #9 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Sophos Phish Threat →
9. SANS Security Awareness
Expert-written awareness content with maturity-model guidance · United States
Training library from SANS with over 50 modules across 6 tracks, translated into over 34 languages. No prices and no online checkout: buyers go through a training advisor or a group purchasing link. The page does not mention a free trial for this product.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want an expert-written content library and will buy through an advisor.
Pricing: Sold through training advisors and group purchases; no prices on the page (none)
Full review: #10 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit SANS Security Awareness →
10. Cofense
Phishing defense that also trains employees on real attacks · United States
Phishing defense vendor whose training is built from real phishing attacks. Its homepage describes a remediation product that removes whole campaigns from inboxes. It shows no price, no trial and no language count, only a Request a Demo button, and no legal entity or address.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you want training tied to phishing removal from inboxes and a managed program.
Pricing: Quote after a demo; no prices on the site (none)
Full review: #11 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Cofense →
11. Mimecast Engage
Behavior nudges and training tied to Mimecast signals · United Kingdom
Appears on the Mimecast site as Engage Security Awareness, with the tagline about human risk signals. The homepage gives no price, free assessment, module count or language count. It makes most sense for customers already inside the Mimecast email security family.
Switch from KnowBe4 if you already use Mimecast and want awareness tied to its human risk signals.
Pricing: Multiple plans by program maturity, quoted on request; a free risk assessment is offered (none)
Full review: #12 of 12 in our ranking ·
Visit Mimecast Engage →
Questions and answers
How much does KnowBe4 cost per seat?
KnowBe4 lists SAT Foundation at EUR 2.28 to EUR 1.55 and SAT Advanced at EUR 3.56 to EUR 2.65 per seat per month in the 25 to 1000 seat bands. The page labels it May 2026 list pricing on a 3-year term, excluding VAT.
Does KnowBe4 have a free trial?
The KnowBe4 pricing page shows no free trial of the paid platform. The only free item it names is a free Attack Simulation Test. Of the alternatives, usecure, Sophos Phish Threat and Huntress show a free trial on their own pages.
Which KnowBe4 alternative publishes prices?
Keepnet Labs publishes euro prices by tier and user band, and Huntress publishes USD 2.08 per learner per month. Phished, Hoxhunt, Adaptive Security, Living Security, SANS and Cofense show no figures on the pages we read.
Can I leave KnowBe4 before the three-year term ends?
The pricing page does not say whether a three-year KnowBe4 term can be ended early. Ask KnowBe4 for the cancellation and notice terms in writing before you sign or switch. Huntress states a standard 12-month term for comparison.
What happens to my KnowBe4 data when I switch?
KnowBe4 pages we read do not describe data export, so ask for a written list of exportable reports and formats. Keep exported results for audit evidence of training completion before you close the account.
Is KnowBe4 an American company?
KnowBe4, Inc. gives its legal notices address as 33 N Garden Ave, Suite 1200, Clearwater, FL 33755. The legal page does not state a jurisdiction of incorporation. European options include Phished, Hoxhunt, usecure and Keepnet Labs.